Outfit of the Week #2

It may seem like a strange picture, but it was the best I could get this week. I wore this outfit to an art exhibition for work, and I must say, it was the comfiest thing I could have chosen for the two hour drive there and two hour drive back. You don’t need to spend a fortune to have cute outfits! My top is New York & Company (one the few pieces I actually bought new) from about five years ago. I remember it on the sale rack for $15 and couldn’t help but buy it. I’m pretty sure that is what started my obsession with stripes! The pants are ideal for those days I need to look professional, but don’t feel like wearing dress pants. I am unsure how to explain the material, but they are super soft. I never purchase Gap new, but these pants were $15 at Clothes Mentor. I couldn’t pass up that bargain! I paired this outfit with my favorite pair of B.O.C. sandals and some silver hoop earrings and I was good to go.

img_6130

Leave a Reply

