Chocolate Caramel Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

Smoothies. They are the perfect quick breakfast, easy lunch, or lazy dinner. I firmly believe there is never a wrong time (or wrong way!) to make a smoothie, but it helps when you have a mix to add to whatever ingredients you were going to use. Now, I am a longtime lover of the Garden of Life Raw Organic Meal in chocolate and my husband swears by it for energy and daily nutrition. Add in some extra chia and flax seeds, some peanut butter, a banana, and ice, and you have a crazy healthy meal in minutes. Lately however, I have been on the hunt for a different flavor to mix into my routine and came across one that may tie with the Garden of Life for a new favorite. Meet Plant Fusion Phood, a plant based whole food meal replacement shake. I haven’t tried it on its own yet with just water or almond milk, but in a smoothie, the stuff is freaking fantastic.

img_6477

I start off by adding about a cup of the almond milk (gauge it based on how much liquid you want), followed by the frozen banana, a spoonful of peanut butter, one scoop of the powder, and 3-4 ice cubes. Those amounts will make one large smoothie or two smaller ones. A great thing about smoothies is that they can be modified to your liking. Next time, I may add some kale or spinach for some green nutrients or a tablespoon of hemp seeds for added omegas. It is a filling “meal” that tastes like a dessert! I bought mine here, but I know our local Healthsmart sells it too.

Are there any smoothie recipes you’d like to share? I’m always up for making new ones! Enjoy!!

 

*Vitacost referral link for $10 off your first order (not affiliate): http://goo.gl/ykAyVW

One thought on “Chocolate Caramel Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

  1. Aleka! You = pure awesomeness. Your smoothies sound delicious and now I’m hungry. I love that you blog and you’re inspiring me to start a blog too…. hmmm…. 😀 I miss you and just wanted to let you know, you’re one of the very best things about WV! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

