Vitacost Haul

I believe I’ve only mentioned this site once on here, which is certainly not the same amount of times I have placed a Vitacost order within the last few months. With the exception of Thred Up, Vitacost may be my favorite online store. #healthynerdstatus101

For those who may not be familiar with Vitacost, imagine Whole Foods or your local health food store online, at your fingertips, and delivered to your doorstep. Plus, prices are (usually) cheaper than health food stores, which is necessary for the wallet of a medical school family. On occasion, some of the products can be found at TJ-Maxx and Marshalls, but generally speaking, Vitacost is more affordable. Paleo, gluten free, or simply trying to save money:ย This site is for you. I place an order every few months to restock our shelves with common toiletries and staple food items that are always in our house. Plus, it’s always fun to pick up a few new things every now and then!

fullsizeoutput_3613

Needed a new pill holder to store my vitamins each day. Figured one that can hold 20 pills will do the trick!

fullsizeoutput_3610

Forget the Clarisonic. I swear by konjac sponges and their benefits for the skin. Plus, they’re biodegradable when thrown away!

fullsizeoutput_3615

Staple item in our house and a favorite in smoothies.

fullsizeoutput_3611

This serum caught my eye, so I figured I’d give it a try. Also needed a new body wash and this one got great reviews.

fullsizeoutput_3612

Haven’t tried it yet, but I needed a new nail polish remover and wanted one that wasn’t toxic. It’s worth a shot!

fullsizeoutput_3614

Absolutely love trying different body scrubs, and this brand is no exception.

fullsizeoutput_3616

My husband’s favorite shampoo/conditioner and body wash combination. It’s difficult to find something that works well in our hard water, and these do an excellent job. We bought three bottles of each because I may or may not consider the shampoo/conditioner a favorite as well ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

If you are interested in trying Vitacost, feel free to use this referral link:ย http://goo.gl/ykAyVW ย  I do get $10 towards my next purchase, but you do as well. This is simply a referral, not affiliate, link.

If you try Vitacost, let me know what you think. The return policy is ridiculously simple and can be done with a few clicks of the mouse. I have been shopping from this site since graduate school and have no plans on stopping anytime soon!

Leave a Reply

