Hello There, It’s Me.

Since I’ve had a few new readers, I figured it would be a good time to reintroduce myself and say hello! I grew up in Pennsylvania about an hour and a half outside Philly and laugh when people look at me like I have three heads when I say “PA” in a normal conversation. My father is Greek Orthodox, was a member of a Lutheran/UCC church, went to a Mennonite school, and attended a liberal arts college based on Methodist principles. Now it is safe to say I consider myself non-denominational. I have a black belt in Tae-Kwon-Do, danced for 12 years, and attempted piano and flute but quit both of them due to no desire to practice; needless to say, I wish I would have practiced!

I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in Sociology and Religion from Lebanon Valley College and a Master of Social Work from Temple University. I am currently a Vocational Rehabilitation Counselor for the WV Division of Rehabilitation Services and spend 42.5 hours a week surrounded by crazy coworkers; they are the best though 😉 My free time is spent volunteering at the local humane society, exercising, walking my dogs, scrapbooking, and attempting to learn to sew. So far I haven’t been successful, in case you’re curious.

Now that you have received the nutshell version of my life, I’ll tell you why I started this blog. My husband and I moved to West Virginia in 2015 so he could attend medical school, and it’s been a heck of a ride. We will go somewhere else for his residency in 2018, but until then, we are enjoying life in the Wild and Wonderful with our children (and when I say children, I totally mean furbabies. Human children will come eventually, but for now, dog slobber and cat scratches make up our days). In the span of two and a half years, we moved to another state, got married, I started a new job, earned my Social Work license, adopted two dogs, survived the WV Flood of 2016, saved (and kept!) a kitten found in the flood, lost two grandparents, and battled some health issues that will remain unsaid for personal reasons. I’m sure not all newlywed lives are that crazy, but leave it to us to keep things interesting. On this blog, you’ll see posts about animal rescue, thrifting, natural beauty, fashion (and by fashion, I mean an outfit that looks good to me but would never make it to the cover of a magazine), lifestyle tips and tricks, clean living, health, and food…lots and lots of food. If any of these things interest you, I invite to come along for the ride. I love meeting new people and sharing stories with others. Can’t wait to meet you!!

dsc_2014

When it comes to fashion, take note that sneakers and a striped top is not cute, but certainly get you some looks when walking!

3 thoughts on “Hello There, It’s Me.

    • You are the absolute best! I wish we lived closer…there’s potential, but you guys may be gone by then :/ I am so grateful for your friendship and I get so inspired when I read your blog posts. Love you too!!💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

