Shea Moisture Bathtime

Baths are not just for children anymore. A good bath can calm the mind, cleanse the skin, and provide the ultimate state of relaxation at the end of a long work day. Today, it was just what I needed, and I want to share the two products that made it so wonderful.

First, purchase a bathtub pillow that suctions to the tub. It will make laying down so much more comfortable. I found mine at TJ-Maxx for $6 and it works great. Second, invest in quality bath products that are more natural and not filled with toxins. It is very easy to get an infection due to sitting in still water for an extended period of time, so it is best to use natural products that won’t cause irritation or aggravate your skin. Essential oils work wonders, but if you’re like me and enjoy bubbles, there are tons of high quality bubble baths on the market. I love adding Epsom salts to help soothe any tight muscles and help me relax. Tonight, I used a new Bubble Bath and LOVED it. I’m very familiar with the Shea Moisture brand and am usually impressed with their products. This one was no exception. It provided more bubbles than any other one I use, which is saying something for sure. Shea Moisture products are cruelty free, nontoxic, and consist of fair trade and organic ingredients. How is that for something you can find at your local drugstore? ย I highly recommend their products!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

My bath pillow with the bubble bath. The stuff works wonders.

Details on the bubble bath can be found here:ย http://www.ulta.com/african-water-mint-bubble-bath-body-wash?productId=xlsImpprod15691657

*What are your favorite ways to relax and/or products? Please let me know! ๐Ÿ™‚

Free-Shipping-Soak-your-troubles-away-Funny-font-b-relax-b-font-font-b-Quotes-b

 

Leave a Reply

